piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – -February 13

“Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn’t.” ~Erica Jong

Recently a dear, dear friend asked me what to do.  There was just a long silence between us; not the silence that is awkward, but the silence of knowing.  I knew I had nothing to offer her.  She knew in her heart what she must do.

I’m so happy to be okay with the silence. I’m grateful to have friends I’m so connected to that at times there are no need for words.  This doesn’t come from being polite. This comes from living out loud – speaking the truth – not being afraid  to say the wrong thing. I take risks with friendships.  I am real and vulnerable. When friendships like these last – there is such freedom and ease that I wonder why people would ever want to hide their true self.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

