piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – – February 12

The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off!

That is if we allow ourselves to hear the truth.  For so long I stuffed my negative emotions – afraid that if I didn’t like someone or was angry that I was a bad person.  It was as if being on a spiritual journey meant always being compassionate and always being kind and loving.  It took me many years and a lot of pain to realize that I am human, and I have likes and dislikes.

There are people I just don’t enjoy being around.  There are some people I like being around for small doses, but do not want to live with them. I’ve learned it is okay to set boundaries. I try my best to set these boundaries with kindness, but at times others may feel as though I’ve hurt them.  Learning to live with the fact that I will not always be liked (or loved) by all has been a difficult, yet humbling lesson. It is a hard truth to swallow.  Sometimes my truth does indeed piss me off, and sometimes I’m the one doing the pissing off.  It’s all part of the journey.  Still – I’ll take truth.

Peace.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Daily Ground – – – February 12

  1. Yes it’s tough, but we know the quickest path to misery is trying to please everyone but yourself. Peace and blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

