piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – – February 7

Your life is a result of the choices you make . . .if you don’t like your life, it is time to start making different choices.

When I was pregnant with my second child, I would waddle into daycare to drop the baby off and at times the other mom’s would be complaining about their husbands.  Whenever I was there, they would say how lucky I was to have my husband. He was so helpful and good with the baby, he made my lunch everyday, and he was so laid back about everything. I would say, “Lucky? I made a choice to marry my husband. I wasn’t forced to marry him. Didn’t you have a choice?”

Sometimes I have to sit still until I can make a different choice – if I don’t like my job – simply quitting isn’t the right thing to do. However, if my job is no longer life giving or if it is simply too unhealthy, I can begin to make choices in which I can make a job change.  We all have choices.  Sometimes I choose to accept that I don’t have a choice right now.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

