piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – -February 4

“I sing to the realists . People who accept it like it is .”
― Aretha Franklin

I’m a realist. I’m sometimes  mistaken for a pessimist, but I’m definitely not.  I have simply journeyed enough to experience both joy and pain, love and indifference, birth and death. Why would I expect the rest of the path to be much different than the way I’ve come. I expect to experience more joy and pain, more love and indifference, more birth and death.

One could even argue that joy is that much brighter because one knows pain. Anyone who has experienced darkness knows the light as brighter than those usually in the sun. I find more peace by accepting the darkness and accepting the light. I’m a realist.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

