piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground- – -February 3

“The ingredients of both darkness and light are equally present in all of us,…The madness of this planet is largely a result of the human being’s difficulty in coming to viruous balance with himself. ”
― Elizabeth GilbertEat, Pray, Love

I’ve lived at least half of my life, and I am still trying to find balance. It’s difficult to attain and difficult to keep. There are times in life when things seem out of balance. Sudden death causes us unexpected grief. Joy surprises us when we are at our lowest. Life keeps happening and bringing with it the full range of emotions.

No matter how content and peaceful I feel, I will not remain there. No matter how dark and afraid I feel, I will not remain there. Life takes us to these places.  If I am blessed enough to truly walk the path with others, then when I’m in darkness, my spiritual friends show me the light. When I am living in the light, I will walk with others through their darkness.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

