piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – -February 1

Peace. It doesn’t mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. It means to be in the midst of all those things and still be calm in your heart. – – Unknown

Some days – I’m just irritable. Little things enrage me. Because I’m a seeker of peace – I have an awareness that the rage is just silly.  Most of my problems are problems of luxury, so when these problems make me want to jump out of my skin, I just stop.

Breathe in goodness. Say out loud, “These are problems of luxury.” Then stop.  Stopping brings me to the realization that I haven’t slept well, or haven’t eaten well, or I’m trying to meet some professional deadline. Then I forgive myself for being human and continue on with just a little more peace in my heart.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

