piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – – January 30

Look for common ground; relate, don’t compare.

Terminal uniqueness is awful.  It causes such loneliness. When I have thoughts of not being enough – not feminine enough, or masculine enough, or young enough, or old enough, or not a good enough employee, or spouse or friend, or mother, I will ask God to remind me that most human beings have these same thoughts.  I will remember that I am enough. My thoughts don’t define me.

If I can’t remember that I am enough, I will listen to my trusted, spiritual friends to hear the truth about me. I am loved, I am enough. I am similar to most other human beings in my doubting. Some days it’s best to listen to friends.

You are loved, you are enough, you are similar to most other human beings in your doubting.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

