piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – – January 26

“To be beautiful means to be yourself. You don’t need to be accepted by others. You need to accept yourself.”

― Thích Nhất Hạnh

So many of us spend  energy trying to be something we are not. At delusional times in my life I even convinced myself that I was doing or being something for myself when in reality I was trying to be something for someone else’s approval.

Today my goal is to know myself, and then to accept who I am and am not.  When I can create space between myself and others, I don’t depend on others’ judgment of me to make me whole or content.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

