piecesofpeace1

aging without botox

Daily Ground – – -January 4

Changing my bad attitude to one of gratitude is sometimes as simple as reframing the things that disturb me.  Thanking God for all that is – knowing some things are more difficult to lean into than others.  Logically I know life is always both good and bad, so why do I resist? If I can be grateful for pleasant things, can I also be grateful for difficult things that make me the whole person I am today?

Today I give thanks for the chill in the air that allows me to feel alive. I give thanks for the work that provides my income. I am grateful for the worry in my heart for loved ones suffering – because I am vulnerable enough to love. I am especially grateful  to be aware enough to recognize those moments – sometimes rare – when I can sit in peace and contentment because of my Faith.

Peace.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

